First impression: YSL Cushion

Hi everybody, another video here^^ when in korea I managed to get my hands on the new Yves Saint Laurent “Le Cushion Encre De Peau” cushion foundation. Here’s my review and first impressions of the product.

First of all, the coverage is a strong medium and buildable, the foundation glides very naturally on the skin and I don’t feel like I have to layer this continuously to get a good coverage with this. The price is kinda a lot though (72000 won/72$) and at the time when I bought it, there was only three shades available in Korea. I’m the second shade, but I also guess that the first one would have decently fit me. The guy demo-ing the product for me went and grabbed the “30” shade and me and another employee at the YSL counter both just were shocked. The colour match was obviously off and I ended up choosing the “20” shade. 

On the plus side with buying beauty products in Korea I got samples with the purchase and I managed to get cash back at the airport through tax-free. 

The foundation goes on smoothly and the shade stays put and doesn’t oxidise noticeably at all. This is definitely one of the best, and one of my favourite, cushion foundations that I’ve ever tried. 

The best thing about cushions are how easy they are to bring along in your bag, and you don’t need to use a brush which also is great. I hope this product launches in Europe soon. Just in case I need to buy a refill. 

Here’s my demo video below, I hope you enjoy it:

Leave a Reply

