Product Empty: Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream Review

image

I heard a lot of good things about the Mizon Snail Recovery Gel from its users online, but when I lived in Korea I never heard anything about this product. Actually I only saw ads for the Mizon CC Cream which seemed really popular and therefore I always wanted to try out the brand Mizon. But when living in Korea I never saw it in shops at all, I even went looking for it but without luck, it seemed to be only available online.
I’ve tried snail skin products before and had good experiences with it and therefore this cream really disappointed me. I before tried the Holika Holika snail cream and ampoule, which helped a lot to soothe my skin redness, also made my skin look more youthful and when using it I got less blemishes.

The Mizon Snail Recovery Gel did help soothe a little redness when I put it on before going to bed but otherwise it broke my skin out and felt so sticky on my skin. I even noticed my pillowcase sticking to my skin even when I waited to go to bed when using it. This product really disappointed me.
It’s a very cheap product, but I would rather any day spend more money buying snail products which I know are good,  like the snail creams from both It’s Skin and Holika Holika (with the ampoule).
I did use up the whole product based on the hope that I would get a positive reaction to it after using it a few weeks, but unfortunately that wasn’t the case for me.

My skin is sensitive, has a lot of redness and is partly oily and I have suffered from acne since I was 13, I’m now 25 years old.
I still would like to try out the Mizon CC Cream in the future.

2 thoughts on “Product Empty: Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream Review

  1. I have sensitive and oily skin. I prefer snail ampoules too because they’re usually light and concentrated. I have a great chance to get breakouts from using cream type moisturizers. @___@

    1. Great tip~
      I never replaced using creams with just an ampoule though, they are supposed to enhance the productivity of the skin cream and also thereby enhancing the result

Leave a Reply

