UPDATED: My Love From Another Star – Yves Saint Laurent lips

jeon ji hyun lipsticks jeon ji hyun lipsticks2

jeon ji hyun lipstick3

As soon as I get enough money to buy these, I’m going straight to the Yves Saint Laurent counter in the Hyundai department store closest to my house. I’m totally obsessed with Jeon Ji Hyun and this drama. She’s so stunning. And these lip products are flawless on her, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that they’ll fit me as well. Right now the lipstick is selling out all over Seoul I’ve heard. I only used one lipstick from YSL before so I’m very excited to try this one.

What lip products Jeon Ji Hyun wears  playing the role of fierce actress Cheong Song Yi in the Korean drama “My Love From Another Star”:
Rebel nude Yves Saint Laurent Vernis 105 Coral Hold up
Tint Gloss volupte shade 203 Coral Gondola
Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick shade 52
LOLITA LEMPICKA’s ‘MON ROUGE No.11

57

Also there’s this way to do the make up only using Etude House products and save some money:
etude makeuppp

Products used: 
* Etude House Dear My Blooming Lipstick RD304
* Etude House Woo~ Baby Lip Plumper #1

Another recommended product is the IOPE Water Fit Lipstick in shade #44 Forever Pink:
jeon ji hyun iope

Note: Currently Aritaum (korean make-up store) and IOPE ( make-up brand) are making a lot of commercials with Jeon Ji Hyun, about My Love From Another Star styled make-up. They’re selling their products like crazy, I checked the store in local Hongdae and they’re all out of the lipsticks. I’ll update whenever I get my hands on one of these.

Extra fun!

Here’s a few of the products that Jeon Ji Hyun/Cheon Song Yi uses that I’ve bought:

DISCLAIMER: I did not edit these pics below at all so you can see it’s the real Products.

Hanyul Rice Essential Skin Softener and Hanyul Optimising Serum
021
023

Hanyul Ja Woon Dan Moisturising Cure Balm
027 030

Lolita Lempicka Mon Rouge lipstick in the shade “11”
017 019

Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Pur Couture “52”
IMG_0810
IMG_0811

IOPE Water Fit Lipstick “44 Forever Pink”
IMG_0816 IMG_0820

Swatches below of the YSL lipstick and the IOPE lipstick
ysl lipstick 52 and iope lipstick 44

12 thoughts on “UPDATED: My Love From Another Star – Yves Saint Laurent lips

  1. I just finished the drama today, spent all my weekend to watch it coz too busy TT

    and gosh, the lipstick she wore is really goregous!! the IOPE one, I think my eyes are always directed towards her lipstick!haha

    1. That’s awesome 🙂 I loved watching the drama and last week I managed finding the IOPE lipstick in shade #44, it’s really stunning, I’ll upload a review on it soon. It’s my favourite lipstick right now 🙂

    1. According to my research she actually uses both. Maybe you can’t read Korean but look out for the numbers of the shades in the articles below. I wouldn’t wanna give anyone wrong information and fact is you can obviously see that the brighter colour is the one she used the most.
      Here’s where they talk about shade 57 (however she might just use the IOPE lipstick mainly as the brighter coloured one): http://zine.istyle24.com/Beauty/BeautyView.aspx?Idx=14119
      And shade 52: http://jamong.tistory.com/1628

      Look at the pictures and you’ll see that I wasn’t saying the wrong information. Thanks for commenting about it though, you helped me found out that she uses two shades instead of one.

  2. I want the IOPE lipstick too, the one with Jeon Ji Hyun’s signtaure. I love her!! Will go to Seoul on the 22nd, which IOPE store should I visit?

    1. IOPE is usually only sold in the Aritaum make up stores. ARITAUM is a big make-up store chain here. The lipstick doesn’t have her signature, I think maybe only the first batch that was sold had that. I own one of them myself. I visited one of the two stores in Since on, usually the lipstick still is sold out in many of the stores. I wish you the best of luck and have fun in Seoul!
      The lipstick looks awesome on everyone I’ve seen try it~

Leave a Reply

