Brushes, hairstyles and eye make-up

Okay, so this morning when I was trying to make up my mind of how to do my eye-make up since I love trying new looks, and something that’s been making me annoyed these last few days is how easily I misplace make-up brushes. Annoying, right?
Anyhow, I was looking around for a special one out of my eyeshadow brushes and suddenly found this white and black-dotted eyeshadow brush unopened on the counter. Apparently I ordered it from eBay sometime in November/December last year and it arrived after I flew off to South Korea, so I never really recieved it. Anyhow, therefore I lined my eyes with blackgrey eyeshadow (where I usually wear eyeliner, but not in the eye, only outside the tear-duct). And it ended up looking really good, and best of all; not too much. And I managed to line my eyes perfectly with the thin eyeshadow brush so they looked a bit more “dollish”. Although, I realised that you can’t really see it too well in the picture above, sorry, I’ve been out all day with this make-up so it maybe got a bit erased.
Also I got a bit creative in the evening and did try a new hairstyle. As you can see in the picture above I have two braid crossed on the top of my head as a weird headband. This hairstyle-look is supercute and super easy to fix. If you have long hair. And if you’re good with hair-pins. My hair isn’t long enough to wear this, but if you’re clever with the hair-pins, then it still looks good if you’re hair is a bit too short. It really is so quick to fix, it takes less than 2 minutes.

Here’s a tutorial on how to do the “double braid hair band”:

Leave a Reply

