Meeting Kirsten Dunst

Did you guys know that I met Kirsten Dunst?
I was a backstage guest for 2010’s Way Out West festival where she was a guest aswell. I also met Kate Bosworth, Alexander Skarsgård and Joel Kinnaman (however I didn’t have time to take any pictures of that).

Me and my friend Ranya counted us lucky and the irony of the story was that (since Ranya and I live pretty far from each other we don’t meet often) the previous day we’d watched the movie Bring It On so all that same day we’d been quoting the movie and then Ranya all of a sudden said “Hey, Caroline, doesn’t that look a lot like Kirsten Dunst standing there? And that looks exactly like Kate Bosworth!”, then we realized it really was them, visiting my hometown Gothenburg for that years’ festival.

Kirsten Dunst was so kind and such a cool girl to meet. Me, Ranya and Kirsten talked about movies of hers together which was really cool. Also I was mistaken by another Swedish guy to be her friend, so that means Kirsten was really nice and welcoming to me and my friend.

It was such a brilliant festival. We had so much fun and I really need to send thanks to my friend Chris (he’s a manager) for fixing us in with these awesome backstage tickets for the festival that year. Kirsten Dunst is one of my alltime favourite actresses (from roles played in movies like Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind, Bring It On, Dick, The Virgin Suicides and so on…) and I’m really happy to have had the pleasure to meet her when she was in Sweden filming the movie Melancholia.

Oh btw; I put the picture of the cat over my face because I look quite stupid in this picture… I’m doing a face like…I don’t even know what I’m trying to do.

Leave a Reply

